DJ:
All DJs
Show:
Not Brahms and Liszt
What:
Playlists for Not Brahms and Liszt from April 16, 2018 through June 12, 2019 (page 1 of 1)

Monday, June 10, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Thad Anderson, Max Giteck Duykers, Pierre Jalbert, Marc Mellits & Michael Oesterle

Monday, June 3, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Rebecka Sofia Ahvenniemi, Matthew Burtner, Michael Byron, Michael Gendreau & Julia Wolfe

Monday, May 27, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for piano by Lili Boulanger, Chiayu Hsu, Daniel Ott, Almeida Prado, David Sanford, Stefan Wolpe & Ellen Taaffe Zwilich

Monday, May 20, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral music by Clarice Assad, Jennifer Higdon, John Robertson, David Sanford & Rain Worthington

Monday, May 13, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Curtis K. Hughes, Christian Lillinger, Gunther Schuller, Bekah Simms, James Tenney & Alejandro Viñao

Monday, May 6, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for wind instruments by William Albright, Alexandra Gardner, Jennifer Higdon, Ryan Jesperson, Nicole Piunno & Fred Sturm

Monday, April 29, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Ed Bennett, Sergio Cervetti, Reena Esmail, Lei Liang, Jessie Montgomery and Steve Reich

Monday, April 22, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Choral music by Morten Lauridsen, Lansing McLoskey, Daniel Morse, Patricia Van Ness and Mark Winges

Monday, April 15, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Choral music by L. Peter Deutsch, Dominick DiOrio, Jan Jirasek, Nico Muhly, Juli Nunlist & Kamala Sankaram

Monday, April 8, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Matthew Burtner, Trevor Gureckis, Thomas Kozumplik, Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje & Peter Thoegersen

Monday, April 1, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Interview with Composer and MIT Professor John Harbison

Monday, March 25, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Vocal music by Lisa Bielawa, Donnacha Dennehy, Harold Meltzer & Patrice Michaels

Monday, March 18, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for strings by Ernani Aguiar, David Carpenter, Frank Horvat, Garth Knox, Lei Liang & Loretta Notareschi

Monday, March 11, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Frédéric D'haene, Paul Elwood, Lei Liang, David Rosenboom & Trichy Sankaran

Monday, March 4, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Women's Week programming on WMBR continues with music by Hildur Guðnadóttir, Imogen Heap, Missy Mazzoli & Julia Wolfe

Monday, February 25, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for winds by Garth Baxter, Brendan Collins, Celso Machado, Phil Salathé, Elizabeth Vercoe & Gernot Wolfgang

Monday, February 18, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral music by Stephen Chatman, Michael G. Cunningham, Kenneth Fuchs, Jan Jarvlepp & Christopher Keyes

Monday, February 11, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for strings by Lei Liang, Paul Lombardi, Harold Meltzer & Jeff Morris

Monday, February 4, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral music by Tim Brady, Jennifer Higdon, Oliver Knussen & Elena Ruehr

Monday, January 28, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Alexis Cuadrado, Brendan Eder, Aaron Jay Myers, Gabriel Senanes, Elizabeth Vercoe & Thomas Wells

Monday, January 21, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for Martin Luther King, Jr., Day by Quincy Hilliard, Jonathan Bailey Holland, George Lewis, Dorothy Rudd Moore, Alvin Singleton, George Walker, Errollyn Wallen and Olly Wilson

Monday, January 14, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral Music by AACM Members

Monday, January 7, 2019

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Chaya Czernowin, Nathan Davis, Reiko Füting, Kate Soper & Dan Trueman

Monday, December 31, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for and with piano by Daniel Asia, Elizabeth R. Austin, Omar Daniel, Matthew St. Laurent, Arlene Sierra & Ann Southam

Monday, December 24, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral Music By AACM Members

Monday, December 17, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Timo Andres, Valentin Mihai Bogdan, Samuel A. Livingston, Frank Vasi & Rain Worthington

Monday, December 10, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Gaspar Cassadó, Arthur Gottschalk & Astor Piazzolla

Monday, December 3, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Kaija Saariaho, Bright Sheng, Isang Yun & Stephen Yip

Monday, November 26, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Allan Gordon Bell, Hayes Biggs, Elliott Carter, Greg D'Alessio, Arthur Gottschalk & Laurie Radford

Monday, November 19, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Anna Thorvaldsdottir, Doug Bielmeier, Ted Coffey, Maria Huld Markan Sigfusdottir, Jennifer Bernard Merkowitz, Tom Prescott and Mirjam Tally

Monday, November 12, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Fundraising - Favorites from the last year by Rob Deemer, Ferdinando De Sena, Marti Epstein, Nico Muhly, Felipe Pérez Santiago, Elena Ruehr, Steven Snowden, Ingrid Stölzel & Tina Tallon

Monday, November 5, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for strings by Béla Bartók, Benjamin Britten and Michael Tippett

Monday, October 29, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
William Bolcom, Richard Brodhead, Michael Karmon, Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson & Dolores White

Monday, October 22, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Richard Brooks, John A. Carollo, Chen Yi, Michael G. Cunningham and Karlheinz Stockhausen

Monday, October 15, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Arthur Marc Bachmann, Philip Glass, Arthur Gottschalk and Paul Lansky

Monday, October 8, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Luciano Berio, György Kurtág and Krzysztof Penderecki

Monday, October 1, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Leonard Bernstein, Ricky Ian Gordon, David Kechley, Ann Southam and Ingrid Stölzel

Monday, September 24, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Benjamin Britten, Srul Irving Glick, Leon Kirchner and Igor Stravinsky

Monday, September 17, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Magnar Åm/Andreas Barth/Geir Hjorthol, Scott Barton, Jennifer Higdon, Bekah Simms, Dmitri Tymoczko and Michael Wittgraf

Monday, September 10, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for and with piano by Allan Crossman, Sara Feigin, Gene Pritsker, Alexander Scriabin, Ingrid Stölzel and Nicholas Vines

Monday, September 3, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Musc by John Adams, Kenneth Fuchs, John Gibson and Mara Gibson

Monday, August 27, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Sylvie Bodorová, Leo Brouwer, Ferdinando De Sena, Alberto Ginastera, Gerardo Matos Rodriguez, Astor Piazzolla, Felipe Perez Santiago and Lukáš Sommer

Monday, August 20, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Celebrating the Bernstein Centenary

Monday, August 13, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Wellington E. Alves, Antonio Correa, Andrew McIntosh, Wadada Leo Smith, David Taddie and Stephen Yip

Monday, August 6, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Vocal music by Dominick DiOrio, Michael Genese, Anna Rubin and Dave Soldier

Monday, July 30, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for and with guitar by Randy Hathaway, Monica Houghton, William Neil, Apostolos Paraskevas, Poul Ruders and Andrew York

Monday, July 23, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Simon Andrews, Gina Biver, Nicholas Vines and Christian Wolff

Monday, July 16, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Peter Childs, Jennifer Higdon and Oliver Knussen

Monday, July 9, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Interview with violist and Castle of Our Skins Artistic and Executive Director Ashleigh Gordon

Monday, July 2, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
All American Composers and/or Performers

Monday, June 25, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Not Alley

Monday, June 18, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for SICPP 2018 by featured composer Julian Anderson and guest performers Mark Menzies and Allen Otte

Monday, June 11, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Robert Honstein, Jóhann Jóhannsson, A.J. McCaffrey, Nico Muhly, Max Richter and Adam Roberts

Monday, June 4, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music for Boston Pride week by Margaret Bonds, Stephen Chatman, Chris DeBlasio, David Del Tredici, Joseph Rebman and Ethel Smyth

Monday, May 28, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Philip Glass, Clive Muncaster and Julian Wachner

Monday, May 21, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Bruce Babcock, Michael Fine, Aaron Jay Kernis, Steven Mackey, Patricia Morehead, Tina Tallon and Gregory Wanamaker

Monday, May 14, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Orchestral Music by Marcus Blunt, Harold Fortuin, Jennifer Higdon and James Stephenson

Monday, May 7, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Interview with composer and MIT faculty Elena Ruehr

Monday, April 30, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Choral music by Gregory W. Brown, Jonathan Dove, Carlyle Sharpe, Eric Whitacre and Christina Whitten Thomas

Monday, April 23, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt
Music by Music by Magnar Åm, Andreas Barth, Marti Epstein, Geir Hjorthol, Laura Kaminsky, Stratis Minakakis and Robert Morris

Monday, April 16, 2018

Not Brahms and Liszt