DJ:
Rick Biskit Roth
Show:
All Shows
What:
Playlists by Rick Biskit Roth from June 2, 2014 through September 23, 2022 (page 1 of 10)

Friday, September 23, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Death Don't Have No Mercy

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Rest In Peace Brother Cleve (born 'Robert Toomey'), who died September 10th, a longtime exponent of the Lounge/ Exotica genres, huge fan of Sun Ra. He was also a keyboard player, touring with The Del Fuegos and Combustible Edison.

Friday, September 16, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A repeat of the Tuesday/ September 13th show

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
LOTS of New Orleans Music

Friday, September 9, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Nora Brown and a Whole Lot More

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Psychedelic, Garage, Spoken Word...We Got It All

Friday, September 2, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
All Kinds of Stuff

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Whatever the Heck Struck My Fancy

Friday, August 26, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Local Honeys, Vandoliers, Sadies and More

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Guns Guns Guns

Friday, August 19, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Noise and Flowers

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Surf's Up

Friday, August 12, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
You're Looking at Country

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Long Tracks

Friday, August 5, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Local Honeys

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A Bit More Summer, Requests, and Dennis Brennan

Friday, July 29, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Biskit Subbin' and It's Summer and It is So Damn Hot
Rick Biskit Roth
Country Heat Right Here in Cambridge

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
World on Fire

Monday, July 25, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A Summer Hot as Hell

Friday, July 22, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
No Theme But Not Lost

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Jazz, Blues, Punk and More

Friday, July 15, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Eclecticism

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A Mix as per Usual

Friday, July 8, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Mostly Drunk

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Fast Times in Minnesota

Friday, July 1, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Stuff and I Saw the Sadies // Additional discographical, biographical information was added by Lawrence Azrin, check out the links at your leisure.

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Swamp Stomp 14 Redux // Additional discographical, biographical information was added by Lawrence Azrin, check out the links at your leisure.

Friday, June 24, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Pride Week Special

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Pride Week Special

Friday, June 17, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Lots O' Requests

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Happiness is a Warm Gun // Several sets of {mostly} obscure Beatles covers, indulging Lawrence Azrin, who shares a June 18th birthday with Paul McCartney, whom you may have heard of?

Friday, June 10, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Ventures Fill the Spaces Between New Americana

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Changes - the theme for the first half of the show

Friday, June 3, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
All Over the Place

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
My Lai

Monday, May 30, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Memorial Day Vietnam Era

Friday, May 27, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Eeeeclectic

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Ella, Sarah Borges, Bonnie Raitt and More

Friday, May 20, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
ALL New Music

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Some New Orleans, some Blues and the Eclectic Usual Approach

Friday, May 13, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A Rebroadcast {originally from Dec 10, 2021}, but Worth Hearing Again

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Louisana!

Friday, May 6, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Lots of New Americana Music

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Lagniappe

Friday, April 29, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Highlighting A Bunch of Tracks Chosen By Larry Azrin

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Jawbreaker and More

Friday, April 22, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Biskit Subs Out of the Blue
Rick Biskit Roth
Tribute to Dallas Good of the Toronto group The Sadies, who died February 17, at age 48.

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Chris Bailey, he died April 9th. He was the co-founder, singer, a chief songwriter and later a guitarist for the pioneering Australian punk band the Saints. He was {about} 64 years old.

Friday, April 15, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Paul Siebel

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Paul Siebel; the singer-songwriter died April 5th, at age 84. His songs were covered by Bonnie Raitt, Linda Rondstat, Emmylou Harris and Leo Kottke, amongst others.

Friday, April 8, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Roland White, mandolin and guitar player, who died April 1st at age 83. He was the brother of Clarence White, and played with him in the bluegrass group The Kentucky Colonels. He was later in Country Gazette {who also included Byron Berline} ..

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Blues, Rocking and Rocking Blues

Friday, April 1, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Warner Mack {born as 'Warner McPherson'}, who died March 1st, at age 96

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Gary Brooker {Procol Harum} and Taylor Hawkins { Foo Fighters - drummer}

Friday, March 25, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Stuff Mostly

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Ukrainian Music

Friday, March 18, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Leftovers, Lagniappe and Some New Things

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
St. Patrick's Day Special: 2022

Friday, March 11, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
International Women's Week Celebration

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
A Mish Mash

Monday, March 7, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Tributes to Sam Lay and to Betty Davis

Friday, March 4, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Delevantes and New Sarah Shook and of course lots of old stuff

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Louder than Usual

Saturday, February 26, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Biskit Subbin'

Friday, February 25, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Sarah Shook, Rare Fred and Toody Cole

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Dead Moon, Chandler Travis and others

Friday, February 18, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Black History Month Special

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Winter Persists

Friday, February 11, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Winter is Cold

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Black History Month

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Black History Month

Friday, February 4, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Hargus "Pig" Robbins, who died January 30th at age 84, a session pianist extraordinaire. He played on ALL these recordings.

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Don Wilson (The Ventures rhythm guitarist; died Jan 22nd, age 88) and Randall Lee Gibson IV (Local groups The Flies, Scruffy the Cat; died Jan 27th, age 58)

Friday, January 28, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Another Whiskey Night This Morning

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
New Stuff and Some Garage Rock

Friday, January 21, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Lots of Margo Cilker and a Couple New Knitters Tracks

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Rachel Nagy and R.I.P. Ronnie Spector

Friday, January 14, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Ian Matthews

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
49 Minutes of Paul Westerberg

Monday, January 10, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Michael Nesmith

Friday, January 7, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Exquisite Corpse of Sorts

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Rick Biskit Roth
Rest in Peace Billy Conway {Treat Her Right, Morphine}

Friday, December 31, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Favorites of 2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Rock Rock Rock

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Holiday Extravaganza 12/25/21

Friday, December 24, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Happy Holidays 2021

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Happy Hellidaze 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Michael Nesmith

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Garage Rock

Friday, December 10, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Margo Cilker and More

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Repeat of the October 26th, 2021 Halloween Special

Friday, December 3, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Warren Storm Passes, Stonewall Jackson Has a Birthday and Keeps On

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
R.I.P. Margo Guryan // Additional discographical, biographical information was added by Lawrence Azrin. Also, check out the links at your leisure.

Friday, November 26, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
Lots of New Good Stuff
Rick Biskit Roth
National Day of Mourning Special Volume 5

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Rick Biskit Roth
National Day of Mourning Volume 4
Rick Biskit Roth
National Day of Mourning Special Volume 3
Rick Biskit Roth
Day of Mourning Special Volume 2