DJ:
Fred Allen
Show:
All Shows
What:
Playlists by Fred Allen from March 1, 2010 through August 1, 2020 (page 1 of 12)

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Fred Allen
another occasional reggae
Fred Allen
KeepIn' It Recorded At Home

Friday, July 24, 2020

Fred Allen
spellcheck has a hard time with Arnett Cobb

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Fred Allen
I've heard this show already

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Fred Allen
simulating live radio by leaving the mispronunciations in

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Fred Allen
I hope I'm asleep
Fred Allen
Text 617-253-8810. Make a lonely DJ happy.

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Fred Allen
Reminder--Black Americans Are Americans

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Fred Allen
For Heroes Past and Present
Fred Allen
the dog barks but the home recording moves on

Friday, June 26, 2020

Fred Allen
truth in labeling

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Fred Allen
A Whole Lot of Human Feeling

Monday, June 22, 2020

Fred Allen
It's early in the morning for way out jazz

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Fred Allen
a little night music

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Fred Allen
Oops

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Fred Allen
#blacklivesmatter

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Fred Allen
speak out against racial injustice

Monday, June 8, 2020

Fred Allen
Music For Change--Black American Jazz Musicians Address Racism

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Fred Allen
...with liberty and justice for ALL

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Fred Allen
Fight Babylon

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Fred Allen
one good thing about recording at home is I have a window

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Fred Allen
It's Round Midnight again. You can't have too much jazz.
Fred Allen
got some tough acts to follow
Fred Allen
subject to riddum

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Fred Allen
On The One

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Fred Allen
actually the show is called Round Midnight, but with our fill-in shows there's no way to get new show titles into track-blaster

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Fred Allen
Dub Is Nebulous Reggae
Fred Allen
Reggae before Patrick--maybe

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Fred Allen
So nice I decided to do it twice

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Fred Allen
dog is my co-host

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Fred Allen
Reggae after dark
Fred Allen
Reggae Brunch

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Fred Allen
an eruption of singing

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Fred Allen
Recorded with mistakes--just like live radio

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Fred Allen
too much of a good thing?
Fred Allen
dance in place, with appropriate distancing

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Fred Allen
!

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Fred Allen
ital casserole

Friday, May 1, 2020

Fred Allen
skanking in the dark

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Fred Allen
Home recording marches on--

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Fred Allen
Look, Linda--a playlist!

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Fred Allen
an attempt at re-creation

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Fred Allen
the reggae never stops

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Fred Allen
From the comfort of my sofa

Monday, April 13, 2020

Fred Allen
prog rears up its ugly head again

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Fred Allen
two drop
Fred Allen
one drop
Fred Allen
Soulstice Distancing

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Fred Allen
far from perfection

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Fred Allen
Women Of Many Genres

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Fred Allen
Soul Sisters
Fred Allen
Reggae Women

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Fred Allen
With Raquel Garcia

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Fred Allen
this isn't really summer, but it doesn't seem like winter either

Monday, February 24, 2020

Fred Allen
If you're not part of the solution...

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Fred Allen
The tides are on hold until Ben gets back
Fred Allen
more soul, no problem

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Fred Allen
after the mixed precipitation

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Fred Allen
If moldy is what you want, moldy is what you get.
Fred Allen
AACM-Great Black Music

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Fred Allen
All African-American Artists This Month

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Fred Allen
Who's That DJ?

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Fred Allen
The Blues Ain't Nothin' But An Old Man Down In The Basement In February
Fred Allen
Groundhogs don't really know how to predict weather

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Fred Allen
tell me a story

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Fred Allen
Soul-diering Onward

Friday, January 24, 2020

Fred Allen
Western Swing

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Fred Allen
Yes, it's really winter. Work with me here.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Fred Allen
ECM at 50

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Fred Allen
Last DJ Standing

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Fred Allen
More jazz that Rick can't talk over

Monday, January 13, 2020

Fred Allen
The Rise of Progwalker

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Fred Allen
this weather is strange
Fred Allen
Nan is off drumming

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Fred Allen
2020 (a little late)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Fred Allen
Music Recorded On Some Dates To Be Named Later

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Fred Allen
It's a long way from a cafe orbiting Jupiter to some sleazy roadhouse in Texas
Fred Allen
Slidin' Into The New Year
Fred Allen
 

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Fred Allen
A Very Wonderfriends Christmas Eve
Fred Allen
Black Gospel On Christmas Eve

Monday, December 23, 2019

Fred Allen
No Christmas Music For You!

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Fred Allen
Have Yourself A Merry Little Winter Solstice

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Fred Allen
more prog, more keyboards
Fred Allen
Wish Ted Was Here

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Fred Allen
Sorry, But I Seem To Have Misplaced All My Holiday Music

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Fred Allen
DJ Awesome Lives!

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Fred Allen
Yes, Patrick--it's not really summer. What's your point?

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Fred Allen
Serenade To A City In Gridlock

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Fred Allen
David from North Reading At The Mic

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Fred Allen
Don't Eat Any Jive Turkey

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Fred Allen
Be prepared

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Fred Allen
when you least expect it...
Fred Allen
we now resume our regular programming

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Fred Allen
Thankyouthankyouthankyou!

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Fred Allen
You can't take it with you, so why not give some to us

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Fred Allen
the calm before the begging

Friday, November 1, 2019

Fred Allen
Odds and Progs

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Fred Allen
it's when autumn branches and trees start to fall that you should worry

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Fred Allen
this show has no number