DJ:
All DJs
Show:
Sound Principles
What:
Playlists for Sound Principles from April 16, 2001 through December 13, 2017 (page 1 of 4)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Sound Principles
Are We Allowed To Say Happy Hanukkah Again?

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Sound Principles
The World Is Round But Many Brainwaves Are Flat

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Sound Principles
Quiet. I'm multitasking.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Sound Principles
The Two Hour Stuck In Traffic Thankgiving Eve Avant Garde Jazz Spectacular

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Sound Principles
We now return to our so-called normal programming...

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Sound Principles
All This Free Jazz Ain't Gonna Pay For Itself

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Sound Principles
T Minus 12 Hours To Begging

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Sound Principles
Whom the gods would destroy, they first make fill out the proper forms

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Sound Principles
Post-it Wall will sound a little strange tonight.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Sound Principles
My program guide description is more comprehensible than my show

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Sound Principles
thoughts and prayers without action mean nothing

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Sound Principles
the hour of free jazz power

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Sound Principles
Mercado!

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Sound Principles
Hearing Is Believing

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Sound Principles
Bring Back the Boston Rag

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Sound Principles
Please, Valentina. No More Questions.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Sound Principles
Pretty Bass-ic

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Sound Principles
"They are waiting for me to die;/ They want to make buttons out of my bones."

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Sound Principles
Special No Co-Host Show

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Sound Principles
game of drones

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Sound Principles
the scene is clean

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Sound Principles
No Station For Old Men

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Sound Principles
There Will Be Chairs

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Sound Principles
Post-Keith Lockhart Letdown

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Sound Principles
It ain't what you do, it's the jargon you use to describe it

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Sound Principles
early evening jazz--outside

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Sound Principles
track-blaster--not just a good idea but a great idea

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Sound Principles
with humor and humility, plus a heap of nerdiness

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Sound Principles
Back-Channel To Improvised Music

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Sound Principles
generic playlist title

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Sound Principles
Terrascope Radio

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Sound Principles
Is being a WMBR DJ a pre-existing condition?

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Sound Principles
I thought being a WMBR DJ was going to be easier

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Sound Principles
Okay, who paid all those scientists to march on Saturday

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Sound Principles
Appreciate jazz harder

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Sound Principles
Jazz Appreciation Month Is Yuuuuuge!

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Sound Principles
It's Jazz Appreciation Month Again--No Foolin'

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Sound Principles
At least I still have my health care plan.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Sound Principles
This is not the Spring we are looking for.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Sound Principles
It Isn't Over Until the Goddess Says It's Over--More Women Musicians

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Sound Principles
Women In Contemporary Improvised Music

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Sound Principles
Awaiting the Muse of MIT

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Sound Principles
We will never forget what didn't happen in Sweden this week

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Sound Principles
keep on shovelin', mama

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Sound Principles
So-called jazz presented by a so-called DJ

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Sound Principles
I was a stranger and you took me in

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Sound Principles
Alternative Fact: This Is The Most Popular Show In The History Of Radio

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Sound Principles
last days before insanity

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Sound Principles
Baby, it's warm outside

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Sound Principles
Everything old is new again (except me)

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Sound Principles
This year, man...I can't even...

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Sound Principles
The Gospel According To Fred

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Sound Principles
Vince Guaraldi Died For Your Sins

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Sound Principles
The War On Christmas Music Begins Anew

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Sound Principles
Thanks to our pledgers. Thanks to our pledge-takers. Thanks to Charlie. Thanks to the musicians. Thanks...

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Sound Principles
 

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Sound Principles
Sure It's Free Jazz But We'll Take Your Credit Card Or A Check Because It's Fundraising Week

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Sound Principles
Dark was the night before the blazing light of fundraising.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Sound Principles
all the treats are gone, only the tricks remain

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Sound Principles
Are the stars out tonight?

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Sound Principles
the language of feelings is not always heard

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Sound Principles
point that camera somewhere else

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Sound Principles
What!? They Renewed THIS Show?

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Sound Principles
There's no debate--this is going to be a great show.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Sound Principles
Clap Hands, There Goes Charlie

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Sound Principles
 

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Sound Principles
The kids are back and they're all on my lawn!

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Sound Principles
Pre -Labor Day Spectacular! (Not Really)

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Sound Principles
Summer of Fred

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Sound Principles
Keepin' It Cool

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Sound Principles
Being two places at once is being nowhere at all

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Sound Principles
I wanted to be a Wonderfriend but they told me to stick with being a jazznerd

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Sound Principles
there are no requests in avant garde jazz

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Sound Principles
This is not Cleveland

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Sound Principles
Sailing Home

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Sound Principles
Keith Lockhart did not pick any of the music for tonight's show

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Sound Principles
Are the fish really jumpin'? Is the cotton really high?

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Sound Principles
radio on a summer's day

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Sound Principles
Never hate, never despair

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Sound Principles
You Be The Judge

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Sound Principles
June

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Sound Principles
Only 120 minutes until the World Premiere of Bike Talk!

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Sound Principles
Fred is in a different country

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Sound Principles
after the rain

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Sound Principles
Jazz Appreciation Month is over. You can stop listening now.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Sound Principles
DJ DG filling in for Fred Allen

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Sound Principles
Still time to appreciate jazz this month

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Sound Principles
It's Jazz Appreciation Month again, because last year you didn't appreciate it enough.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Sound Principles
Fred-Be-Gone

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Sound Principles
spring cleaning for your ears

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Sound Principles
Spring has...sprung?

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Sound Principles
Still Light

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Sound Principles
No, Brian. The station tower is not on fire.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Sound Principles
ECM and others

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Sound Principles
Don't believe the hype--vinyl is overrated

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Sound Principles
A Winter's Tale

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Sound Principles
Still a proud member of this fine organization

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Sound Principles
Everything in the control role works correctly except for the DJ.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Sound Principles
This is the only show I'm doing today? Okay.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Sound Principles
It's Begining To Feel A Lot Like Winter (#%*+*%# it)