DJ:
Fred Allen
Show:
All Shows
What:
Playlists by Fred Allen from March 1, 2010 through September 14, 2017 (page 1 of 7)

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Fred Allen
Hearing Is Believing

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Fred Allen
When The Razor Boy Comes and Takes Your Fancy Things Away

Monday, September 11, 2017

Fred Allen
I'm going back to sleep...

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Fred Allen
Bring Back the Boston Rag

Monday, September 4, 2017

Fred Allen
Laboring to Cover...
Fred Allen
Hello? Is Anybody Listening?

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Fred Allen
Please, Valentina. No More Questions.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Fred Allen
"...for the refugees on the unarmed road of flight..."
Fred Allen
Blues For Biskit

Monday, August 28, 2017

Fred Allen
Those kids are back on the lawn

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Fred Allen
Pretty Bass-ic
Fred Allen
Jesse Is In The Dark
Fred Allen
O DJ Jenny, Where Art Thou?

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Fred Allen
Won't You Come Home, Jon Pollack, Won't You Come Home
Fred Allen
Let Us Pray For Brother Biskit's Hippie Soul

Monday, August 21, 2017

Fred Allen
Tiandra is temporarily eclipsed
Fred Allen
the sun died

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Fred Allen
"They are waiting for me to die;/ They want to make buttons out of my bones."

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Fred Allen
When Jon went away, he took the theme with him.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Fred Allen
Using Coltrane as bed music is wrong. Very, very wrong.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Fred Allen
Special No Co-Host Show

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Fred Allen
Music Recorded On Lots of Different Dates

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Fred Allen
game of drones

Monday, July 31, 2017

Fred Allen
The early bird is often sleepy

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Fred Allen
the scene is clean

Monday, July 24, 2017

Fred Allen
This week the part of Larry Azrin will be played by...
Fred Allen
while everyone else sleeps

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Fred Allen
No Station For Old Men
Fred Allen
All Music, No Entrepeneuring

Monday, July 17, 2017

Fred Allen
A Station Is Not A Home

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Fred Allen
There Will Be Chairs

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Fred Allen
Ken is in Poland
Fred Allen
No Lou Monte Zone

Monday, July 10, 2017

Fred Allen
the return of early morning jazz

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Fred Allen
Post-Keith Lockhart Letdown

Monday, July 3, 2017

Fred Allen
These Are Tryin' Times
Fred Allen
If a show goes on in the early morning during a long holiday weekend, does it make a sound?

Friday, June 30, 2017

Fred Allen
What kind of nickname is Biskit anyway? Seriously.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Fred Allen
It ain't what you do, it's the jargon you use to describe it
Fred Allen
"Science!"

Monday, June 26, 2017

Fred Allen
early morning jazz--the latest (and earliest) in a series

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Fred Allen
early evening jazz--outside
Fred Allen
late afternoon jazz--inside

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Fred Allen
How I Became A SuperSub

Monday, June 19, 2017

Fred Allen
Waiting for Gilman - Act II
Fred Allen
Waiting for Gilman - Act I

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Fred Allen
track-blaster--not just a good idea but a great idea

Monday, June 12, 2017

Fred Allen
sssshhh...Larry is sleeping

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Fred Allen
with humor and humility, plus a heap of nerdiness

Monday, June 5, 2017

Fred Allen
Because you're gonna have to get up sometime.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Fred Allen
Back-Channel To Improvised Music

Monday, May 29, 2017

Fred Allen
Looking for the door into summer

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Fred Allen
Bow wow wow yippie yo yippie yay

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Fred Allen
generic playlist title

Friday, May 19, 2017

Fred Allen
No Biskit For You!

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Fred Allen
Terrascope Radio

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Fred Allen
You Only Sub Twice

Friday, May 12, 2017

Fred Allen
Try Bluegrass. It's Legal.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Fred Allen
Is being a WMBR DJ a pre-existing condition?

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Fred Allen
Hippie Makes You Happy

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Fred Allen
I thought being a WMBR DJ was going to be easier

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Fred Allen
Okay, who paid all those scientists to march on Saturday

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Fred Allen
jumping the tracks

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Fred Allen
Appreciate jazz harder

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Fred Allen
Jazz Appreciation Month Is Yuuuuuge!
Fred Allen
No Jesse No Cry

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Fred Allen
It's either this or two hours of Patrick playing different versions of the same song...

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Fred Allen
It's Jazz Appreciation Month Again--No Foolin'
Fred Allen
Well, I Thought Jesse Was Coming Back This Week
Fred Allen
No DJ Jenny today

Monday, April 3, 2017

Fred Allen
You Can't Always Get Larry Azrin...

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Fred Allen
At least I still have my health care plan.
Fred Allen
April 1st Comes Early

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Fred Allen
The Theme Is Gone

Friday, March 24, 2017

Fred Allen
Give Me The Wide Open Spaces of Cambridge-Somerville

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Fred Allen
This is not the Spring we are looking for.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Fred Allen
This show has nothing to do with Sally Field

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Fred Allen
It Isn't Over Until the Goddess Says It's Over--More Women Musicians

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Fred Allen
Women In Contemporary Improvised Music

Friday, March 3, 2017

Fred Allen
Hillbillies at MIT Strike Back

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Fred Allen
Awaiting the Muse of MIT

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Fred Allen
Off-track programming

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Fred Allen
We will never forget what didn't happen in Sweden this week

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Fred Allen
keep on shovelin', mama

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Fred Allen
So-called jazz presented by a so-called DJ

Monday, February 6, 2017

Fred Allen
Hello, It's Me...Again

Friday, February 3, 2017

Fred Allen
Not Giving In An Inch To Fear

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Fred Allen
I was a stranger and you took me in

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Fred Allen
Music Recorded On Some Other Date
Fred Allen
This Is Not America

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Fred Allen
Alternative Fact: I Have The Funk. All Of It.

Friday, January 27, 2017

Fred Allen
The Day After Joaniepalooza

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Fred Allen
Alternative Fact: This Is The Most Popular Show In The History Of Radio

Friday, January 20, 2017

Fred Allen
More Hillbillies at MIT

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Fred Allen
last days before insanity

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Fred Allen
Ken Field Has Left The Hemisphere
Fred Allen
sleep
Fred Allen
Got Nothin' But The Blues

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Fred Allen
Baby, it's warm outside

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Fred Allen
Everything old is new again (except me)